Magic Bean

Emotionally, I began here

a damaged magic bean,

shriveled inside,

hiding a lifetime

of lies,

buried in dirt,

soaked in the dew

of nocturnal eyes.

 

Finally,

 

the magic happened.

I sprouted

a shaky stem,

took a peek in the light,

peeped truths

from inside,

withstood the winds,

reached blindly for the sun,

now sturdy and stable

in the sky.

 

Even a magic stalk,

perhaps,

cannot withstand

all the trials

inevitable in life,

but with something to

finally hold on to,

roots-in-earth,

now that I finally am

taking stands,

metamorphising

into a new life,

from this height,

I can see

a future

filled with dreams

igniting like wildflowers

bright and sprightly

with no trodden paths,

a new land,

like the one

enshrined in my

heart and mind’s eye

 

long, long ago,

once upon a time…

Leave a comment